The teams that started for the second Test are New Zealand and Ireland

Auckland, New Zealand – July 02: (LR) Dalton Papali, Samuel Whitelock, and Scott Barrett of New Zealand prepare for a scrum during the international Test match of the series between the New Zealand All Blacks and Ireland at Eden Park on July 02. 2022 in Auckland, New Zealand. (Photo by Dave Rowland / Getty Images)

A total of 5,657 views, 5,657 views

The second Test starts on Saturday with the names of New Zealand and Ireland. Start time is 8:05 in the morning.

Ireland team

Mac Hansen The right wing was launched for the game as well James Low And Buy HugoIn the backfield

Captain Johnny Sexton Will be shared by again Jamison Gibson Park Half back time Robbie Henshaw too And Gary Ringrose Continue their center partnership.

The pack has remained unchanged since the first Test in Auckland Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan And Tadhag Farlong In the front row and Tadhag out And James Ryan At the lock Peter O’Mahani, Josh van der Flair And Callan Doris Is named in the background.

Rob Herring And Finlay Belham With whom he was not supposed to return to the first Test as a substitute Cian Healy, Kieran Treadwell, Jack Conan, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery And Bundi Aki.

The second Test against New Zealand will be broadcast live on SKY and RTE radio. (8.05am IST)

Ireland vs. New Zealand
Forsyth Bar Stadium, Dunedin, Saturday 9th July, 2022
KO: 8.05 am Irish Time

15. Hugo Keenan (Leinster / UCD) 21 Caps
14. Mac Hansen (Connaught) 4 Caps
13. Gary Ringrose (Leinster / UCD) 43 Cap
12. Robbie Hensch (Leinster / Buccaneers) 58 Cap
11. James Low (Leinster) 13 Cap
10. Johnny Sexton (Leinster / St. Mary’s College) 106 caps Captain
9. Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 18 Cap

1. Andrew Porter (Leinster / UCD) 44 Caps
2. Dan Sheehan (Leinster / Lansdowne) 8 caps
3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster / Clontarf) 58 caps
4. Tadhg Beirne (Munster / Lansdowne) 31 caps
5. James Ryan (Leinster / UCD) 44 Cap
6. Peter O’Mahney (Munster / Cork Constitution) 85 cap
7. Josh van der Flier (Leinster / UCD) 41 caps
8. Callan Doris (Leinster / St. Mary’s College) 18 Cap


16. Rob Herring (Ulster / Bolinahinch) 26 caps
17. Cian Healy (Leinster / Clontarf) 116 Caps
18. Finlay Belham (Connaught / Buccaneers) 23 Cap
19. Kieran Treadwell (Ulster / Bolimena) 6 caps
20. Jack Conan (Leinster / Old Belvedere) 28 caps
21. Connor Murray (Munster / Gariwen) 97 caps
22. Joey Carbery (Munster / Clontarf) 33 caps
23. Bundi Aki (Kanyach / Galvezians) 38 Cap

New Zealand team

The All Blacks have been named to play for Ireland at the Forsyth Bar Stadium in Dunedin. Saturday, July 9th (Kicked 6.05 pm NZT) match day 23 is:

  1. George Bauer (12)
  2. Cody Taylor (67)
  3. Offer Offer (45)
  4. Brody Ritalic (93)
  5. Scott Barrett (49)
  6. Dalton Papali (13)
  7. Sam Can (6) Captain
  8. Ardi Sevia (60)
  9. Aaron Smith (103)
  10. Bowden Barrett (102)
  11. Lester Phingaanuku (1)
  12. Queen Tupaiya (8)
  13. Ricoh Ion (48)
  14. Sevu Rees (18)
  15. Jordi Barrett (37)
  16. Samson Taukeyaho (10)
  17. Aidan Ross * (0)
  18. Angus Tavao (21)
  19. Patrick Tuipulotu (41)
  20. Pita Gus Sowakula (1)
  21. Sailing * (0)
  22. Richie Mwanga (33)
  23. Will Jordan (13)

* Refers to the debut of all blacks

Head coach Ian Foster says this whole house (sold) match in Dunedin is another huge test for the All Blacks, and obviously a chance to seal this (best of three) Steinleger series.

“While I am happy with the way we have performed and taken the lead in the first Test, we really need to lift and improve in some important areas. We know the Irish will throw everything at us this week to keep the series alive.

“We had the challenge again this week, but we think this team has laid the groundwork for building and is desperate to improve against a very determined Irish team.”

With the omission of Sam Whitelock and Tupau Y, Scott Barrett returned to lock with Brody Ritalik.

Dalton Papali will wear the number six jersey with Captain Sam Kane at number seven and Ardi Sevia at the back of the scrum.

“The backline remains unchanged with plans to create existing combinations from the previous week,” Foster said.

Debutants Aidan Ross and Folau Fakatawa got their first Test caps.

This will be the eighth Test match for the All Blacks at Forsyth Bar Stadium, and will be Ireland’s first Test match at the venue.

The All Blacks have won 40 of 47 Test matches in Dunedin, including five defeats and one draw.

LiveScores is now available at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.